Les Paul p90 with stop tailpiece?

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrsuspend

Reaction score
I'm starting to get GAS for a Les Paul with P90s and a wraparound stop tailpiece but I'm not very good at Gibsons models. What if any exist and are there any MIJ versions around?

Thanks!
/Magnus

No he means Sonix made by the same people that make Bacchus, expensive & hard to find!

Tokai do one, I think they may have been a special order, drop Togps a PM and see if he has any left.

Custom order Tokai:

086.jpg

087.jpg

Edwards LP Special:

126.jpg

127.jpg

Thanks Marcus, great looking guitars as always! :)
Is there such a thing as a Goldtop without... the gold...?
British Racing Green would be perfect thanks :D

/Magnus

mrsuspend said:
Is there such a thing as a Goldtop without... the gold...?

/Magnus

togps had some gorgeous custom order VF finished Love Rocks with P90's. Don't think they had wrap tailpieces but man, they were fabulous looking.

I was waiting for that one! :lol:
I have nothing against Goldtops, I'm just not a very goldy person.
And I am one for the odd stuff- lead me into a food market and I will always go for the strange imports with unreadable cooking instructions 8)
I like wrap tails more than tuneomatics, p90s more that hbs, and a full size les paul body more than the slab Special. So what can you do?
Actually a double cut Les Paul wouldn't be bad either- like a luxury Les Paul special. I think they came with wrap tails at least some years.

/Magnus

Try Jeff Beck Les Paul, Gibson just put it out as signature model. I hope Tokai or Edwards will follow along. There is a great video of Jeff Beck explainig his guitar on a 70ies TV show.
I have a Gordon Smith G-60 with wraparound tailpiece, no intonation issues whatsoever. Played it since '94.

JVsearch said:
gordon said: