Would Like info on Tokai Strats

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thejonester

Reaction score
Hi,

I've owned a few Tokai les pauls (Japanese) and an es120 (which was awesome but I let it go.. :evil: )

Anyway, I'm totally new to Tokai strats. Could someone give me an idea what models to look out for which to avoid etc and how they compaire to Fenders etc

I know someone will be able to help... thanks in advance :p

Man, even the cheepies are good.

1985 custom edition 1970's style strat. Unfashionable logo (scrolling) poor pick ups, 3 piece soldi bodies BUT GREAT NECKS, vintage Gilmourish strat with a loely maple neck natural aging for the price of a squire strat,LOL
79 st-60, in swampy ash like sunbust, maple heaven of a neck, very little wear and tear, VERY vintagy pick up ("E stamped) Guitar feels OLD. Awsome, an absolute beauty for the price of a modern fender, NO CONTEST
79 st-50, relic like, worn neck,, paint peeling (not sure if it's genuine but I don't care) E U E pups, has a 1950's f;at twang thang going on, has honestly blown some players away, and they have been back for more goes of it. A very unique sound which in ohters hands can be awesome, I am strating to hit some good stuff on it. For the price of a 2nd hand modern fender.
1984 Prototype five star 50 in metallic red, matching head stock. For when the wifes away and I've had too much to drink , dirty, evilly, sabbathy, maideny, hawkwindy SHREDDY METALLY. Even I can be a rock god once in a while. Saying all that in the hands of a blues player it was a wonderful sound. Great rosewood slim neck. For the price of a fender switch, lead, strap and bag of picks.
Unplayed 82 Siver Star, Red, H pick ups (they are the best but that's a secret) Weird maple neck.