My '85 TLS-65 Love Rock

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

uzigasm

Reaction score
Hi everyone. Been following here for a while. Great site, great info, thought it was about time I introduced my pride and joy. I'm a newbie here, so bear with me.
I always thought my Tokai LP replica was above average due to many years trawling music shops here in Brisbane (Australia) and noting the overpriced ***** people were, and still are, attempting to sell as LP replica - you know, bolt on necks, inch thick bodies and anything vaguely of Les Paul shape.
My model is a TLS-65 serial 5034035 stamped into the headstock so seems to be an 85 vintage. Two piece mahog back, 1 piece maple cap with book matched flame veneer (photo shows the finish) (mid range Tokai Love Rock?) nothing much new from the others you have reviewed on the site apart from a couple of small things.