Please help--trying to identify/date this BreezySound

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

prinmy10

Reaction score
Hi there--I'm a total Tokai newbie who's been reading up as much as possible on the subject and who has finally decided to take the plunge. I decided the first one would be a BreezySound as the Telecaster shape most appeals to me (I am presently using a MIJ Fender Tele).

To make a long story short, I ran across a BreezySound on EBay and decided to pull the trigger. To be honest, I was so dazzled by its colour that my brain shut down and my hands moved on their own volition. :) The chap I'm getting it from is very friendly and based on his feedback, extremely trustworthy. So now, I don't want to seem like a wanker and pester him with a million questions :oops:, so I hope the members here will be able to help.

I'm just curious about the year it might have been made, whether or not it is Japanese-made, which model Fender Tele it's a copy of, etc. Oh yeah, and the selector switch appears to have been reversed somewhere along it's lifetime--cool!

It is stamped '19885' on the neckplate.

Here's a link to pics:
http://imageevent.com/chingo123/tokaibreezysoundtelerust2532

Thanks!

Hi,
This is a very nice looking Breezy--probably a 1984 judging from the shape of the headstock and the logo style. Look here for the different headstocks:

http://www.tokairegistry.com/tokai-info/tokai-fender.html