My first Tokai! (ALS48 Premium) also need IDing for fakai

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Semi

Reaction score
Hello guys, finally decided to upload the photos of my very first Tokai ALS48 Premium, and I just thought I tell a little story of how I ended up with a Tokai guitar (one which I am proud to say I own one and loving it).

Please skip the story if you don't want to read it
I am a newbie at playing juitars (though I had a guitar class back in high school but I haven't played for so long that I forget everything I learned back then), I wanted to buy a Les Paul guitar and I checked a musical insturment store (Long & McQuade, yes, I live in Canada) close to where I live and to find that the real Les Paul cost at least $2400+ CAD, of course, I started to see if there's any copy ones.

I bought a Jay Turser Les Paul copy model "JT-LPSTD" from Tom & Lee Music store after seeing a demo, which I must say I was driven by the "urge" to get a Les Paul and I didn't check more details about the guitar other than few reviews of this guitar, which came out quite positive (mainly because of the bang for the buck), it was until I got home and started playing around with it and looking closer at the guitar, that I found that the shape didn't look right as I originally hoped for, the sound was ok because it has single cut mahogany just like the Les Paul, but nothing like the real Les Paul of course (which obviously I know it has to be a cheaper mahogany).