Git

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

brokentoes

Reaction score
I am considering buying this one as it seems to be legit and I wouldn't have to pay duty on it as it is in my own country for a change. As you can see it is a modified Tokai. The seller seems to have got some advice from the folks here as to the year it was made, what model would you say it is ?? I'm guessing it is a lower end model because of the pickups but i'm no expert when it comes to all the different models these Goldstars came in. I already have a nice greco strat that i love so it is not imparitive that I have yet another axe but i've always been partial to a white strat. The seller has given what i believe to be an accurate description of the guitar's modifications and has 100% feedback. Bidding starts at $350.00 and I'm thinking it might be nice to have around.... any advice ????

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=150387081718&_trkparms=tab%3DWatching

Overpriced ?? In Canada $350 is equal to 6 bottles of tequila, 4 tanks of gas for the car .. money is a relative thing, what would you say would be a fair price ?? Could you take a guess at the model # ??? Thank you for your input

brokentoes said:
Overpriced ?? In Canada $350 is equal to 6 bottles of tequila, 4 tanks of gas for the car .. money is a relative thing, what would you say would be a fair price ?? Could you take a guess at the model # ???

$350's not a bad price for a low end Goldie - hell, low end Silver Stars go for that much.

Yeah, it has the cheapo pickups - too bad it doesn't show the tuners. If it had the cheapo tuners, it would be conclusive. My guess would be an ST40's....but like you, I'm not sure of the various models. It's gonna be an 84/85 as stated.