Tune of the day

Discussion that is not Tokai or guitar focused.

Moderator: ned

tudor
Guitar God
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:02 pm
Location: AC - Germany

Post by tudor » Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:13 am

Get Off Of My Cloud // Steve Mariott ( of Small Faces / Humble Pie )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-tSgyeE5YCM

Roger
Image

stratman323

Post by stratman323 » Thu Oct 25, 2007 10:29 am

Alexis Korner looks like Lou Reed in that :P

Mike

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Fri Oct 26, 2007 9:15 am

Steppenwolf Born to Be Wild - Easy Rider
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlwLAEzHBcg

Nice intro for the bike fans too 8)

Dave

settebello
Guitar God
Posts: 1255
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:13 pm
Location: France,Lorraine

Post by settebello » Fri Oct 26, 2007 11:16 am

Albert King & SRV - Stormy Monday

http://video.google.de/videoplay?docid= ... &plindex=1


Volker

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Sat Oct 27, 2007 8:35 am

Bill Withers - Ain't no Sunshine
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hlAgwd5JGPo

Also check out Freddie King's version
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16AnGcB7MHA

Dave

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:05 am

John Martyn - May You Never
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOi_wxypeGc


Dave

3rdstone
Guitar God
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Hagstrom Guitars, ABBA, Yngwie, Meshuggah, Volvo and IKEA

Post by 3rdstone » Mon Oct 29, 2007 11:05 pm


tudor
Guitar God
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:02 pm
Location: AC - Germany

Post by tudor » Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:49 pm

Keep On Rockin' // Neil Young

http://youtube.com/watch?v=02z3gIg9lcQ

... this song is good, although I don't like this Zombie ... :evil:

Roger
Image

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Tue Oct 30, 2007 4:21 pm


DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:53 pm

Eric Clapton & Robbie Robertson -- Who Do You Love?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zg-EfDXTRQ

Dave

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:55 pm

It's A Beautiful Day - White Bird
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbA_TZn35LA

Dave

tudor
Guitar God
Posts: 1542
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:02 pm
Location: AC - Germany

Post by tudor » Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:59 pm

Image

DaveWW
Guitar God
Posts: 1451
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 9:37 am
Location: North East UK

Post by DaveWW » Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:53 pm

Spin Doctors - Little Miss Can't Be Wrong
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=givZsEAW80k


Dave

settebello
Guitar God
Posts: 1255
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:13 pm
Location: France,Lorraine

Post by settebello » Sun Nov 11, 2007 3:33 pm

Albert King&SRV - Matchbox Blues

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nPsIBky8Rg

Volker

Micky Mojo
Guitar God
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 5:27 pm
Location: Teesside
Contact:

Post by Micky Mojo » Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:02 pm

Necromancer - Rush
No Work No Party No Party No Fun

Post Reply