ST 100 '83 Goldstar

Tokai Forum

Help Support Tokai Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Looks great,alder body sunburst. Didn`t Springy 100`s have gold hardware, if so wasn`t thi carried on to the Goldie100`s?.Could some kind hearted German speaking forum member translate the gist of the add for us shamefully monoglot Brits?(Je parle Francais,mais pas l`Alleman)

Ze translation..et voila!:wink:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Vintage-Tokai-Goldstar-Sound-ST100-All-Original-High-En_W0QQitemZ160173241733QQihZ006QQcategoryZ2384QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

mmmmmm one piece body,E-pups, Goldstar ST-100 :roll: The main difference between the 80 and 100 on springys is the gold hardware and a one piece body.No gold hardware,W stringtree not a round one,metal pickguard,ive never come across a Goldstar ST-100 like this before,or even a goldstar ST-80 come to think of it.But hey im only a novice,if it is 100% then its a very rare one

I though all Goldies were poly finish? And what's with the metal scratchplate? What is that supposed to be a copy of?

Mike

Hi Mike I know you`re the Fender expert but Ithink some very early strats ,presentation models and the like ,had gold anodised alu scratch plates ,also I recal having seen P basses with the same feature. For agood example of a famous Strat with an alu plate check out Dave Gimour`s 1950`s maple necked 0001 strat, thought to have been agift from Leo to a former employee(although there is some controversy over this. Cheers Gabe.

P.S I`ve already informed the seller that this guitar cannot be an 83 as stated ,but he has not made this info public.The Question remains though , what Goldies were fitted with E pickups and perhaps an alu scratchplate as original hardware? Gabe.

Hi all,